Reviews

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

My dad recently passed away and I want to personally thank everyone at Spring Hill Funeral Home. We met Warren in the spring when we began the process of planning my fathers funeral, he was in hospice for 10 months, we knew the time would be near and wanted to pre-plan as much as possible. He was so kind and had the best personality for our crazy family! I believe Warren was hand-picked for us, thank you WoWo for everything you have done for us, you hold a special place in our hearts! I also want to thank Jason Q. We had a relationship with Warren and was a little leery of anyone else, but once again, Jason was hand-picked for us. Jason was very professional, kind and blended right in with our quirkiness, too! He went out of his way to make everything perfect for our Papa. Both of these gentleman worked very hard to make this difficult time as easy as possible for us, thank you! We've had many compliments and we owe it all to you. Blessings to you both!

Misti Jefcoat December 06, 2019

Just wanted to express what a wonderful support staff we had during our day of visitation. As we were all broken-hearted, Donna and Rose were absolutely wonderful, being there for our long day and our many friends and relatives. Whether it was at the door, the parlor, the kitchen or just the hallway, they were there for the entire McCrary family. You are very fortunate to have these kind, helpful, caring ladies. Sincerely Carol McCrary. Also Jason is "The Man".....

Carol McCrary December 05, 2019

I personally want to thank Jason and Warren for going out of their way to make us feel comfortable and to help our family with all the arrangements. Their love for people shows in their actions.

Larry mccrary December 04, 2019

Spring Hill Funeral Home & Cemetery done a great job on everything. From start to finish. Our family was helped with every detail, so that our Mom and Brother can rest in peace and the family knows all was done just the way they would've wanted. The staff was great. If you needed anything they was there to take care of it. Thanks for all your caring, Rita Donald

RITA J DONALD December 02, 2019

I wish to give a special thanks to the two ladies that hosted the visitation for David Evett's Monday night. Donna and Ernie went above and beyond in making sure that every need was met. They had a very comforting demeanor and seemed to instinctively know how to have a presence of peace. I have been there numerous times for other funerals and have been warmly greeted by them and noticed their fine attention to detail, so I simply felt the need to give them a special gratitude in the time of our own family's needs.

Carol Howald November 13, 2019

I want to let you all know how much you helped us when my Mother-in-law, Edna Manley passed away. It is very hard to think of everything at a time when your heart is broken. Your staff was excellent, caring and professional in everyway, even down to helping me remember some of the names of certain people. I want to personally thank, Scott, Alex H., Carl and Ed for all their help. Losing Mommy was very difficult and we as a family, want to express our appreciation for all your help. Mr. Scott, thanks for answering all our questions and all the little extras, we loved those special touches. All the best.

Debbie Manely October 15, 2019

I want everyone to know what wonderful care and respect was given to my dear husband. Spring Hill was a comfort to our entire family. Samuel Brewer went above and beyond during the arrangements, at the funeral and gravesite. He made a very difficult time easier. I will be forever grateful.

Judy A. September 08, 2019

Our family would like to say a great big heartfelt thanks to Jason and Anthony and the whole gang at Springhill Funeral Home & Cemetery for the sweet attention they gave to our family when we lost my Uncle Jimmy (James "Jim" Sisco). Jason you will always be precious to us.

Laurie S. August 31, 2019

We could not have been more pleased with the experience afforded us by the staff at Spring Hill Funeral Home and Cemetery while honoring the life of our Mother. From picking up her body in Colledgedale, TN to her final internment in the Spring Hill Cemetery we could not ask for a more caring demonstartion of concern and professionalism. A special thanks to Lauren Griffen as our Funeral Director. Lauren was extremely accessible during all phases of the process and ensured all our needs and requests were met efficiently, without question and with warm professionalism. She truly exceeded our expectations and made our period of joyful mourning inclusive and complete. At the family graveside service she enabled a wonderful experience for our young grandchildren to witness the actual burial of their great-grand-mother and answered all their curious questions with simple yet informative responses. Many thanks to the grounds crew in performing their work with respectful proficiency while our curious young ones watched. We could not have had a better experience than the one we had with the Spring Hill staff. Thank you for making this difficult time for us a blessing.

Tom E. July 03, 2019

I would like to say to Tara Jones Bessling that your funeral home was so very kind and caring for my Mother. Samuel was so helpful, kind and professional and there was never a moment that he was not there to answer a question or be helpful in any way we needed him. Thank you Springhill Funeral home for a beautiful service and May God Bless You.

Carolyn C. October 26, 2018

I wanted to personally thank Jason Quesenberry and Jack Jenkins at Spring Hill for there compassion and professionalism during my family’s loss of our Mother Virginia Cheatham. They helped us with ever detail and provided answers to any questions that arose at a very trying time. A loss is always hard,but there is comfort in knowing that good customer service still exist in the present day. Mother’s service was well planned and executed by Jason and Jack and the vast staff. I will personally be forever grateful to Sping Hill and to Jason Quesenberry and Jack Jenkins and staff. Thank you. David Cheatham.

David C. August 25, 2018

We are so grateful to Spring Hill... Mr. David Thain and Superintendent Mr. Jim Jones helped us locate my Great Grandfathers final resting place. We came to Nashville from out of town and did not know where to start in our search...Not only were they able to locate our loved one they also helped us in getting a VA Marker for my Great Grandfather who served in World War 1. They took care of everything so professionally and now my Great Grandfather will have the honor he so deserves.

~D.B. March 17, 2017

I'm a minister for a local church and was given the honor of conducting the service for one of our members that had passed. The folks here at Spring Hill were just wonderful. So professional and sensitive to the needs of the friends and family who had gathered. I want to commend them for a job well done -- particularly Randy who I worked directly with...he was outstanding and a great ambassador for the funeral home. Would highly recommend these folks if your family ever needs to have this most delicate and important moment handled with the utmost respect and dignity. .

~R.S March 17, 2017

Spring Hill did such a wonderful job taking care of all of the details and the many requests I gave them when my Mother passed away. I wanted everything to be perfect for my Mother and they did until we laid her to rest. There were numerous people that I want to thank, but Samuel Brewer, Randy Watson, and Dale Roberts are at the top of the list. Tara went the "extra mile" to make sure that everything was beautiful for her visitation and funeral. I will be forever grateful for all of Springhill's Devotion to helping me during this time.

D.D. March 17, 2017

Just wanted to say thanks for the beautiful service. Everyone is still talking about you releasing the pigeon. P. would love it.

E.K. August 12, 2013

Dear Linda - Thank you very much for your kindness and patience and gentleness and helpfulness and thoughtfulness during our recent loss of my great-aunt. I too am glad our paths crossed. Please pass on my thoughtfulness along to all the others there at Spring Hill who made everything go smoothly for me and my family. God Bless you and Keep you.

A.P. July 18, 2013

Dear Jay, Thank you for all the coordination that lead to a beautiful graveside service. Special thanks for permitting the service to be postponed, given the delayed arrivals of family members.

D. & D. July 09, 2013

Nathaniel - Words can not express how greatly we appreciated all that you did, you went beyond the call. Everything turned out perfect with your guidance. Thanks Again.

R & G May 22, 2013

Tom - we know how diligently you served our family in our time of loss and grief and we appreciate all you did for us.

D.B. May 02, 2013

Spring Hill Funeral Home, Everyone was so nice to me and my family. I thank you very much. My family was very impressed. You are my Spring Hill family!!! Thank you. Love, G. and family

G. December 20, 2012

After my father passed away suddenly, we spent most of the next day talking to a funeral home that, end the end, was not working out for what we wanted. We were worried about what to do in an already difficult time, but we spoke to Samuel Brewer on the phone who was able to see us as soon as possible and has been fantastic in helping us and working with us. The service was exactly what we wanted and Samuel has been so amazing.

~A.R.

I and 3 of my friends from out of town, went on a tour yesterday with James. Really not sure if it was something we would enjoy we went anyway. Truthfully, we all had a good time, and James did a great job in explaining things to us, showing us certain things, and answering all of our questions. We could never thanks you enough for such an enjoyable times. Thanks and God Bless! Rev. L

Rev. L

Thank you all so much for all the kindness and love you have shown the family of R.A. Your love and support during this difficult time was appreciated. Family of R.A

The Family of R.A

Dear Tara, I really dont think there are any words in any language suitable to thank you for the tremendous service you, and everyone at Spring Hill did for our family on the passing of our mother J.G Tara, your compassion, concern and professionalism made this a serene experience, helping us all to truly celebrate my mothers life. Your care and loving patience with my father will always be remembered and appreciated, more than you will ever know. Thanks to Ali too, for her wonderful care on our journey to Jackson. From the bottem of my heart, Thank You. J.G.V

J.G.V

Tara, I want to thank you for being such a caring and compassionate person. I could not have planned the funeral without your help. I think Ricky will be at peace where he is. Sincerely, J.M

J.M

Staff - We appreciate your compassion and support during this difficult time. Everyone at Spring Hill made an unbearable situation more bearable. You took us step by step through the process of burring a loved one with care and respect. Going that extra mile to help us tweek the obituary,

The Family of J.OG

From the very first moment you spoke to our family we knew you were the person for our family. Through out our heartache and grieving process that continues on today we stand together knowing that from day 1 you wrapped your loving arms around our family, held us tight and It was that moment we all felt a little better. You are truly an amazing person Kris, and we are thankful every day that passes that we had you and your support to lift us up and carry us through. Thank you for all you have done for us.... from our family to you and yours.

C.D.

Dear Gretchen - Thank you so very much for all your assistance in preparing for dad's interment. Your ministry during our time of need was greatly appreciated. We also enjoyed the historic golf cart tour. For all you do Thanks!

The Family of D.R.

John - You organized an amazing service for our sister M. We will always be grateful for your patience, understanding, compassion and loving heart. If I can ever do anything for you please give me a call.

M.MC

Tom - We would like to thank you, Randy and Linda for making our experience easier. Everyone was very caring and helpful. So on behalf of R. G.'s family we would just like to say thanks again. The doves just set it off she would have been pleased.

J. & R. H.

Mr. Tom Bowers - Thank you kindly for your wonderful hospitality and empathy to my family and I. You and your staff far exceeded our expectations and we could not have been in better hands. Thank you for all you have done, big and small. You have touched all of our hearts in such a major way.

K.T. and Family

Thank you for all your help. It was very appreciated.

J.T.

Thanks to each of you who helped our family so much during the passing of my son, L.R. funeral May 21, 2014. Your guidance and support made an otherwise difficult time into one of ease.

A. & E. W.

Randy- I wanted to thank you for all effort and consideration you gave us with my brother C.P.'s memorial. I know you went out of your way and we appreciate it so very much.

S.S.

Dear Tom, Just want to tell you how grateful I am to you and your staff for the kind and professional manner in which you handled K's funeral. Kris and Linda were wonderful. I have had so many compliments on your attention to detail and everything running so smoothly. Thank you so much for everything.

C.D.

Randy - I just wanted to thank you for the excellent services you provided during the time of our mother's death. We were highly pleased, and it made the grieving process so much easier. I could easily recommend you and Spring Hill to others.

O.C.

Thanks to all of you for your kindness during this difficult time. It made everything so smooth and easy. Everyone was helpful and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Thanks so much.

The W. Family

Dear Tom, John, Matt and Kathy - Thanks to each of you for your patience, advise and personal care during the death of my mother and the planning and carrying out of her celebration of life. We are forever grateful to each of you for your sensitive care during this time. We appreciate you!

The Family of D.L.

Dear Randy - Thank you so much for all you did this week. I know it was hard for you as well but we could not ave made it through all this without you! Hopefully we will see you all soon for a happy occasion!

E. & L.

Thank you all for the kindness which every one showed us.Death of a loved one can be very difficult and every one at Spring Hill made us feel at ease.

F. C.

Dear Spring Hill Team, Our family recently lost our brother, Darrel, and he had made a pre-need arrangement to be laid to rest at your facility. His passing was not expected and we had so very delicate issues to work through concerning paperwork and next of kin. We want to specifically acknowledge Dillon and Kimberly. They listened to our situation, made calls, consulted with your management and were truly advocated for us as we maneuvered through getting the arrangements finalized. They made what could have been a very painful situation much more bearable and expedited the process to minimize our pain. We have to additionally commend Dillon again. In a few short days, he almost felt like a member of our family. He was deeply caring, very attentive and at the appropriate times, even humorous. We felt very cared for and card about. He handled all the arrangements beautifully and was right there if we had questions or needed anything. He was a blessing to have around at what was a very sad time for us. All of your team members were very kind and caring. We appreciate all that they did to see us through a very difficult period. Please be sure to thank Dillon and Kimberly for us. Their kindness will never be forgotten. With deepest gratitude –

JH

Dear Spring Hill, Thank you for inviting me to the candlelight service. I thoroughly enjoyed it, especially the singing by Rev. Jones and the beautiful trees. I know that all of you put a lot of effort and planning into this event. It is greatly appreciated. My husband passed away in 2008. The people at Spring Hill were so kind and helpful then, and throughout the year. I can’t thank you enough for that. So many people have lost loved ones this year. It becomes even more difficult for them to deal with their grief during the holidays. I feel that your candlelight service helped them to know that there are many people besides themselves who are struggling with this. I envy those who have family close by to turn to for support and understanding. Those of us who don’t have family thank you for caring….

Anonymous

I would like to thank Donna and Rose for all they did for the McCrary family

Jeri jefcoat December 05, 2019

My brother recently passed away and I am so thankful to the staff at Springhill Funeral Home. Everyone there was so comforting and kind to our family. I want to especially thank Jason and Warren for everything they may have said or done to ease our pain. They were a true blessing to us. I will forever be grateful.

Debbie Collier December 04, 2019

My husband just recently passed away. I had no experience with planning a funeral. The staff at Spring Hill Funeral Home in particular Jason Quesenberry and Warren Reed helped make this task easy for myself and my family. They could not have been more compassionate and accommodating . Friends and family that attended my husband’s funeral all had wonderful things to say to me about Spring Hill Funeral Home. Thank you so very much,Donna

Donna McCrary December 04, 2019

Our family greatly appreciated the care and understanding that was giving by Alex Schmitt at your facility. Alex always paid attention to the details. This allowed my family to gather and grieve the lost of our mother. Because of Alex we will always keep Spring Hill Funeral Home in our thoughts for future needs. Thanks Wendell Donald

Wendell Donald December 02, 2019

Everyone I dealt with concerning my sister's cremation was great. Alexandria Holt, Funeral Director, and David Thain, Family Service Director were so nice and respectful of my feelings during this very trying time. They took as much time as I needed and helped me with decisions I had to make. Jim Jones, and Bill Cruz, the two gentlemen that placed her in her niche were also so nice. We appreciate everyone at Spring Hill Funeral Home and Cemetery, in Madison, TN

Gale Marshall October 31, 2019

I cannot express enough, the care and caring you gave our family, during this heart breaking time. I want to thank you all from the bottom of my heart, especially, Alex, she went above and beyond, making this as pleasant as a time like this can be. She has that rare quality of listening, and was exceptional at planning the service with a "Personal Touch", to a detail. Her professionalism and compassion for others, reflects greatly on Spring Hill Funeral Home. God bless each and everyone at Spring Hill. Thank you, Thank you. Jerry and family.....

Jerry T. Orman October 06, 2019

Thank you all so much for the love, care, and personal touches you gave our family in memory of our sweet family member, Ray Allen. Some of our most precious moments were when we first saw the photography equipment you placed near Ray's casket. Ray was an avid photographer, and this was a totally wonderful, heartwarming surprise. The other touching moment was when Samuel Brewer, our funeral director, brought forth a white dove at the cemetery for Ray's wife, Judy. He said, "These doves always fly home to the back of our funeral home. We're all looking for our home. Ray has found his." Then he handed Judy the dove, our grandsons counted down, and the white dove was released. What an awe-inspiring moment!! One more note, the white dove left a white feather for Judy which Samuel said never happens!! Needless to say we will forever be indebted to Samuel and the whole staff who catered to our needs in such a loving way!! My husband's a retired minister and has performed many funerals over the years; however, we have never witnessed the loving touches that were provided us during Ray Allen's celebration of life!! Thank you all for your loving care for our family!!

Belinda M. September 05, 2019

Wow! The first word that comes to mind from our experience with Spring Hill and its staff is certainly "wow!" Our family and our loved one, our dear Mom, were treated with utmost respect, tenderness and compassion during Mom's prep, funeral and burial services. The entire staff was professional in every encounter, yet their concern for us and our needs were personal as well. Lauren Griffen, our assigned director, was especially kind and patient with our questions and concerns. She "patted" us on the shoulders when needed and laughed with us as we recalled the many wonderful moments of our Mom's life. Every aspect of Lauren's care for us was spot on. She handled meeting with us the first time, which included introductions and details of the prep, funeral and burial, with aplomb, inspiring confidence from the get go. Her suggestions to us were definitely for our benefit. From information we gave her she wrote an amazing, literate obituary that captured our Mom's true spirit in exactly way we wanted her to be remembered. She also perfectly shrunk the obit for newspaper inclusion, still capturing the persona of our Mom. Her words at the graveside were eloquent and meaningful. We left the cemetery feeling we had a new family friend. Lauren is truly professional, focused on details yet personal in her performance. Ed Vaughn also stood out in his provision of service to us during our several days at Spring Hill. He accommodations were filled with concern for every family member, whether it was giving directions, getting us water, moving floral arrangements or just giving us supportive pats on the back. Our Mom lived an inspirational, lovely, beautiful life in her 97 years and her "sendoff" was warm, humorous and full of love, due in no small part to the caring staff at Spring Hill. Thank you so much Lauren, Ed and the entire staff. All of you are angels from God.

Bob E. July 30, 2019

Jason was phenomenal in helping us with the funeral arrangements for our Mom, Margaret L. Lyng. He took time to listen to us and answer any questions we had with the compassion. He did not hesitate when we ask for special considerations in preparation for the visitation and funeral service. His kindness and compassion was very much appreciated. The other staff that assisted during the preparation, visitation and funeral service were also so kind and very professional. During this very difficult time for our family, we could not have asked for better service. Thank you Jason, David and the staff at Spring Hill Funeral Home. Your kindness touched us deeply. The Lyng Family

Greg and Tammy L. February 09, 2019

We wish to thank Springhill Cemetery, and especially Scott Keel for the way that the way that he handled my mother, Betty Jo Edwards and her funeral. Scott Keel oversaw the obituary, making needed changes to it even the day of the funeral. He also made sure changes were made to the DVD on the day of the funeral. He also oversaw the burial of my mother, making sure than things went smoothly, and that my mother was laid to rest in a most honorable fashion. We than Scott and the rest of the staff for making this such a meaningful experience for our entire family.

Joe E. August 31, 2018

I wanted to thank Scott Keel on what a great job he did with the arrangements of my fathers funeral. Scott was very professional, kind and real perfectionist seeing that every detail was taking care of. Thank you during a very difficult time. Regards, Wayne Underwood

Wayne U. March 18, 2018

During the most difficult time in our lives the staff at Spring Hill were more thoughtful and attentive than we could have ever hoped for. From the time they took dad into their care until the very end we felt so loved. I want to especially recognize Scott, Susanne, and Randy. Susanne provided our family amazing love and support..

~W.C March 17, 2017

During the difficult time our family experienced with the loss of our Mother I want to thank Springhill Funeral Home for the beautiful services they provided for our family to celebrate our mothers life. Special thanks to Scott Keel for his kind and compassionate care during the planning process from the first phone call I received from Scott Keel the evening of our loss , which was very reassuring that he had our family in his hands and would make sure everything would be taken care of through the very difficult days that were ahead of us.

~M.K. March 17, 2017

Randy Nash represented Spring Hill Funeral Home in caring for my family when my husband, R M died. I came to Spring Hill through your affiliation with the Funeral Director, Art Hilbish of Hamlin and Hilbish, Eustis Florida who has been serving my husband's family for three or four generations. I've conveyed to Art how impressed I am with the service that Randy provided and decided it was time to let you know as well. Randy exhibited tremendous professionalism, thoroughness and kindness through the entire process. He made sure that i was aware of all of the options available, but was respectful of my husband's wishes, my wishes and budget. His service went beyond making sure that I made well informed decisions, beyond making sure the paperwork was in order. He helped me to find a videographer for my husbands memorial and he proofed the obituary before placing it. And, when the state failed to provide the three free certified copies of the death certificate due to me because of my husband's military service, Randy got those for me. Randy forwarded the Thank You cards from that charities who received donations in my husband's memory that were sent to your address. I am both impressed by and grateful to Randy Nash. Subsequently, it will be Spring Hill that I return to when I'm ready for a headstone for my husband, not Hamlin Hilbish. And, I will be posting a very positive review on Yelp. I tried posting one on Angie's list , but you are considered outside of the Chattanooga market and therefore I am unable to. Because of the extraordinary service provided by Randy, Nash I will always be happy to provide a glowing recommendation for Spring Hill Funeral Home.

A.B. August 19, 2013

To All at the Funeral Home - our entire family is so very grateful for all you did for our Mother. The funeral went by smoothly and was so very personal. It was a beautiful service and we were so proud of all you did! Everything was so very perfect right down to the bagpipe music. Thank you so much for all you did. To all of you we are very appreciative of your help and kindness.

The Family of E.S. July 23, 2013

I want to take time to express my gratitude to Bill, one of your funeral directors. My step-son, B. is a huge Bluegrass fan and it's been one of his dreams to visit Springhill and pay his respects to some of his deceased heros. Needless to say the task looked impossible when we saw the size of your beautiful cemetary. At least until me met Bill. On Tuesday Bill drove all of my family around in a golf cart until B. had seen all the grave sites he had always wanted to visit. It was one of B.'s most special moments on our wonderful trip to Nashville. So, thank you Bill! You are yet another example of the many kind people my family encountered while in the Nashville area. The world needs more people like Bill. Thank you and God Bless!

D.H. July 18, 2013

Thank you for the lovely floral arrangement. Words cannot express how grateful we are for your support and caring. All the attention to detail and assistance was appreciated more than you could imagine.

j. c. May 22, 2013

We appreciate all of the many kindness you have shown our family and all the extra care you have shown during the loss of B.H. Thank you.

D.B. May 02, 2013

Tara - My family and I want to thank you again for everything that you and your group did for us. You all made a very difficult time as easy as it could be. You, Tom, Suzanne - everyone- were a true blessing with your support. Thank you for going the extra mile and helping us through every step of the way. We really appreciate it and despite the circumstances were glad we were able to meet you all. Thank you again.

L.H. April 18, 2013

The cemetery is beautiful and the home was able to provide a plot near other family members. Samuel Brewer, our funeral director, was so helpful with everything, made a very bad time a lot easier. I really feel he went above and beyond to make the service, visitation and burial go smoothly. Samuel was available whenever we needed anything or had questions. It is a warm and comfortable funeral home, there were numerous Christmas trees set up with ornaments in honor of loved ones. We placed one for our Dad.

~J.G.

During the most difficult time of the sudden loss of my uncle, we were so lost of what to do, because we live in South Carolina and him in Nashville, my husband searched the internet and read reviews on a few, and Spring hill had the best reviews, and I wanted to make sure I wrote a great one too, because Samuel Brewer the funeral director at Spring Hill was so nice to us, and so helpful in what I needed to do to make sure my uncle was taken care of, and Samuel went out of his way in so many different ways to help us during this very difficult time!

~M.K.

My mom will be 90 Aug. 1. She asked me to bring her to your facilities to look for her grandmothers final resting site, Fri., May 1. We encountered the sweetest lady at the desk (I believe her name was Pamela) she offered us help but we didn't have a year for "Grandmammies" death. We returned Sat. with the date, and the site was located. My husband and I looked and looked with no luck. Then we spotted 3 of your groundskeepers. They were able to take us straight to the site of "Grandmammies" grave. I believe one of the gentlemen said he was the foreman. Anyway, I just wanted to thank them all again for fulfilling my Momma's wish to see the sight once more. Please send them my heart felt thanks for being so willing to help us. They were all so kind that I didn't want their dedication to Springhill to go unnoticed and not receive our deepest gratitude. God Bless them all... Sincerely, D.B

D.B

To Staff, Thank you for all your help in preparing for the funeral service for mom. Everyone on staff was so kind and considerate of your feelings and needs. We certainly appreciated all your help. T.R & S.G

T.R & S.G

Dear Tara, Thank you so much for handling my mother's (J.G) funeral with such grace and compassion. Your kindness towards my father was touching and helpful. My mother made this card and wanted to be sure I used them. It is so amazing to know mother was living up to the minute of her 89 years S.G.B

S.G.B

I want to express our appreciation from the Wright family for the outstanding service we received from Tara Bessling and the rest of the staff at Springhill Hill. In a time of great sorrow she took our hands and our hearts and helped us through this heart breaking time. Words cannot express how much we appreciated it. Thanks, B.W

B.W

Spring Hill Funeral Home, Thank you for everything you guys did at R's passing. Your caring and professional at such a difficult time as appreciated.

D.

Its been awhile since we talked. Just a thank you for your kindness when my husband passed.

D.D.

I wanted to write you a let you know how much I appreciate the care and compassion which your staff provided to me and my family at the passing of my mother. Randy Nash will always have a special place in the heart of our family for everything he did with the arrangements. Everything was absolutely perfect in every way. Thank you and the entire staff at Spring Hill.

R.P.

Thank you so much for the beautiful service your staff provided for my husband R.D.D. Randy and Matthew were very caring and professional. Again thank you for helping our family through this sad time.

B.D.

Linda Thomas - You are a phenomenal lady. I want to express the deep gratitude my family and I have for you. You have gone above and beyond all expectations. Thank you for your warm compassion and sincerity. We could not have been in better hands or had a better experience! Thanks again for everything and for making us feel so reassured and for making something so difficult a beautiful and resting experience.

K.T. and Famliy

We wanted to take this opportunity to thank Laura, John and the rest of your wonderful staff. Your professionalism, sensitivity and caring attention to every detail made the experience easier. The arrangements and service were absolutely beautiful and just as C. would've wished.

R. & T. C.

Randy - Thank you so much for making such a difficult time easier for B.'s family and for me. You have a wonderful "bedside manner" so kind and understanding. We were all so very pleased with the service and I know Bobby loved it too- I've had so many comments on how beautiful everything was that day and I'm so glad we did the dove - it was very special.

R.

We want to take a few minutes and thank everyone at Spring Hill Funeral Home for all you did for us in our time of loss. Everyone made us feel comfortable and appreciate your kindness and sympathy. Tara please know that without you and all the Spring Hill associates, our loss would have been almost impossible to bear. Your help got us through those very difficult days.

The B. Family

I just want to thank you for making a very hard time in our life a little better. Everything was handled with dignity and I know G. would have been pleased and so was I. A special thanks to Steve and John.

M.P.

To the staff of Spring Hill Funeral Home, I wanted to express my heartfelt gratitude to you all in making the celebration of my husband, G.A., so memorable. Your sensitivity, caring, nurturing and unbelievable attention to every detail resonated deeply with me and my whole family. Everyone was absolutely wonderful and G. would have been proud. I cannot thank you enough! During this difficult time, my experience with you was a bright moment that will stick with me for a lifetime. Thank you.

N.A.

I want to say how very grateful we are to all of you for your extremely kind professional & personal care you gave us! John, Kyle & Kris went above & beyond to make this horrible experience better. I'll be eternally grateful. It's nice to know my final life celebration will be handled as well as you did my husbands.

J.S.

Randy, Linda and Nathaniel - Thank you all for your help and support with arranging our father's memorial. You all made things flow so smoothly with little expectations from us. Thank you, for your kindness and willingness to work with us, educate us, and help out when we didn't know where else to turn. We will forever be grateful, and have these memories for a lifetime. You all truly know what it means to care about others.

M.O. and C.

Thank you for being a part of D's final wishes. We appreciated all you did to help make this difficult and sad time in our lives a bit easier. Your patience and understanding showed us a caring concern

The Family of D.S.

Dear Tara - Thank you so much for taking such good care of us during the time of T's funeral - a very difficult time. You were so kind, patient and helpful to us when we really didn't know what to do. You have a wonderful staff and we really appreciated all the caring support that all of you gave to our family.

N., G. and family

Dear Ms. Bessling, My mother passed away on 8/3/11; her funeral and burial was 8/5/11. The entire staff at Spring Hill cemetery on Gallatin rd. in Madison were so very kind and understanding. Although we were a very large family, Dillon and John made sure every request from us was fulfilled immediately. The funeral was prearranged through Cole and Garrett in Hendersonville, TN. It was the request of our Mother that Spring Hill take charge of her body and prepared her for burial alongside my Father who was interned in 99. Oh what an awesome job they did!!! We came as strangers, was treated as family, and departed as forever friends. We now have our precious memories, thanks to the Spring Hill Staff. Please pass this along to Dillon, John, Jay, Doug and the rest of the very capable staff. Sincerely –

PCM

Dear Spring Hill Employees I wanted to contact you and let you know how pleased I am with your staff there at the cemetery. My mother was buried there in October, two years ago, at a family plot where my father and his parents are also buried. Everyone there was wonderful to us at that time. We had the funeral service out of town but came there for the burial. Your staff helped me work out many things the local funeral home didn’t, and I am very appreciative of that. More recently, my daughter and grand-daughter were there to visit and put flowers on the graves. Your staff members were doing some weed eating and lawn work and they immediately stopped and started to clear the area. I told them they wouldn’t bother us, but they replied that this is their way of showing respect. They were so nice, and made every effort not to intrude. I really appreciated their attitude, and wanted you all to know how good the staff is doing. I also work with the public and am well aware that you generally only hear complaints, but that isn’t the case now. You can be proud of yourselves. Congratulations on a good staff and a job well done.

The Fenton Family

Dear Spring Hill, I want to take this opportunity to express my deepest and most sincere appreciation for the professional manner in which your staff handled the funeral services of our beloved mother-in-law. I especially would like to commend two of your employees: John Phifer and Mona Tweedy. My 87 year old mother-in-law, passed away on January 21st. She lived a full life and enjoyed great health for most of the 87 years she spent on this earth. Our prayers were answered when she passed peacefully in her sleep. My wife and I as well as her youngest daughter and husband were fortunate enough to be able to be at her bedside when she passed away and I will miss her here very much. The staff at Spring Hill Funeral Home & Cemetery was outstanding and very calming to our family. Most importantly I want to pass my sincere appreciation and heartfelt thanks to John Phifer and Mona Tweedy. When we entered the facility we were met by John and Mona and from that instant until we departed the premises for the last time we were treated in a highly respectful and professional manner. I watched my wife and sister-in-law relax immediately when John and Mona started the process of meeting my mother-in-law’s last wishes and the desires of her family. They both made very hard and draining decisions simple and relaxed. Fortunately I have not been to many funerals but I have experienced this type of event more times than I would like and your support, concern, and caring attitude permeated the entire process. John did an excellent job of capturing her elegance and beauty and she was presented beautifully. Her hair was impeccable and the casket was flawless. All of which are details that we expect but your staff accomplished them in a manner that far exceeded our expectations and without hindering the grieving process. The funeral planning was executed to perfection and I truly thank you for your team for their dedication, professionalism and selfless attitude. Even though we lost her, we have fond memories of our mother’s and mother-in-law’s life and her passing. This is in no small part due to the support of Spring Hill and the service you have rendered We were treated to your “Flight Home Ceremony” at grave side when John released the doves in honor of her life and the passing of our closest relatives. I held up real good all through the week’s events until I heard and saw what John did. It was truly poignant and beautiful. Thank you for all that was done for us in a very trying time in our lives. God bless you all.

The Dobie-Haynes Family